Eight Students Inducted into ODK Leadership Honor Society

The newly inducted ODK members.
The newly inducted ODK members.

Eight NSU students were inducted into the Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK) Leadership Honor Society in a ceremony on November 20, 2013, held at the Don Taft University Center Arena Club Room. In addition to the inductees, more than 25 NSU students, faculty, and staff members attended the ceremony.

The newly inducted ODK members are: Kaitlyn Baran, Noemi Bermudez, Brittany Coleman, Sarah Erickson, Victor Martinez, Kelly Doyle Painter, Anh Phan, and Vernette Spence.

About ODK
Omicron Delta Kappa Leadership Honor Society recognizes student leaders on national scope to give recognition and honor for meritorious leadership and service in extracurricular activities and to encourage development of general campus citizenship. Since its founding, Omicron Delta Kappa has initiated over 300,000 members.The Society recognizes achievement in the following five areas:

  • Scholarship
  • Athletics
  • Campus or Community Service, Social or Religious Activities and Campus Government
  • Journalism, Speech and the Mass Media
  • Creative and Performing Arts


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar