2011 STUEYS Winners

Congratulations to the 2011 Student Life Achievement Award Winners!

It is with great pleasure that the Division of Student Affairs introduces the 12th Annual Student Life Achievement Award winners. The event held on the night of April 12th at the Rose and Alfred Miniaci Performing Arts Center recognized 28 students, faculty, staff, corporate partners and alumni who have contributed to building a greater sense of community and campus life. The annual award ceremony included special performances from the Farquhar College of Arts and Sciences Theater Department and the NSU Vocal Ensemble. A VIP Pre-Reception was held at the Carl DeSantis Atrium and a Post-Reception immediately followed the ceremony.

2011 Winners Award Categories
Anthony Campenni Student of the Year–Overall
Community Action Using Student Empowerment (C.A.U.S.E) Undergraduate Organization of the Year:
American Express Corporate Partner of the Year
Alex Gynes (Basketball) Male Athlete of the Year
National OptometricStudent Association (Optometry) Graduate Organization of the Year
Center for Psychological StudiesStudent Government Association Student Governmentof the Year
Charlene Smith, J.D. (Law) Co-Curricular Adviser of the Year
Jacqueline Lacal (NSU Palm Beach) SEC Student of the Year
Denise Fournier (SHSS) Staff Person of the Year
Abbie Tepe (Basketball) Female Athlete of the Year
Dennis Dannacher, M.S. (Huizenga School) Administrator of the Year
David Boesler, D.O. (Osteopathic Medicine) Professor of the Year
Linda Lopez, Ed.D. (FSE) Alumni of the Year
Carsten Evans, Ph.D. (Pharmacy) Executive of the Year

Click here to see photos from the event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar